Hanoch Rosenn, Prince of Mime and his show Speechless at Tipi, Berlin – and me in the audience

Veröffentlicht: Februar 16, 2012 in english, Event, Kultur
Schlagwörter:, , , , ,

Plakat Hanoch Rosenn

Last week I went to see Hanoch Rosenn – also called Prince of Mime – in his show Speechless at Tipi am Kanzleramt. I am always open for something new when going to see an event or show but when someone is a mime artist of course I am looking forward – I myself having a lively facial expression rather than being the talkative type😉

The staff at Tipi were friendly and professional als always in spite of the hectic atmosphere of the opening night. My special thanks go to Annette who issued a new ticket for me when I had lost mine within 8 minutes.

(hier geht’s zum Artikel in Deutsch)

When I watched Rosenn’s videos on YouTube preparing for the event I was afraid the spectacular 3D would detract me from his patomime and from his presence on stage – but to the contrary. After the first 5 minutes the 3D show was no more than a nice add-on to the real show – Rosenn.

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

Hanoch Rosenn im TipiA very nice man was sitting at our table – he introduced himself with the words: “Good evening, I write slating reviews.” As it turned out he was a very likeable and refined critic for Orpheus.
As I am only a guest and tourist in Berlin I am not allowed to take photos during the show. These were taken before.

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

The show itself was great – but, alas, how can I describe a ‘show without words’ in words?

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

Then there was the aftershow party with bubbly, canapés and smalltalk with Hanoch Rosenn and the press. And – yes, he can talk. But as I am not fluent in Hebrew it was easier for me to understand his mime on stage. I liked the episode between the grown-up son and the father or the one about the pill for all occasions. Rosenn has a wonderful sense of humour and I liked him best when he ‘told’ the deeply moving stories. Thank you, Hanoch Rosenn.

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

Hanoch Rosenn im Tipi

After the Tipi we moved on to Compuccino’s party.

Kommentare
  1. […] Nick ist ja quasi eine Resident im Tippi am Kanzleramt und der Bar jeder Vernunft, und so war das Haus gut Besucht mit anderen Künstlern der beiden […]

  2. […] Mitte der Neunziger in Berlin, das Konzept der Verbindung von Mensch und Beamer ließ mich an Hannoch Rosenn denken, wobei die Jungs von SIRO-A noch viel mehr mit der Komponente Musik spielen und einem […]

Schreibe einen Kommentar

